Public Safety Commission


All meetings are open to the public. Each meeting has an "Open Forum" where citizens are welcome to attend to ask questions or address concerns with the Otsego Public Safety Commission and the Wright County Sheriff's Office.

  • 6:30 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Otsego Prairie Center
    8899 Nashua Avenue NE

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Otsego Public Safety Commission consists of seven members.

  • David Greeman (Chair)
  • John Braun (Vice Chair)
  • Dan Freiberg (Secretary)
  • Gregory Hubbard
  • Mark Wolf
  • Loren Green
  • Kyle Heltemes

City Staff

City Council Liaison

Mission Statement

The Public Safety Commission is appointed by the City Council and is charged with developing a citizen complaint procedure, promoting public interest in and an understanding of police work. They serve as a forum for the citizens of Otsego to voice their opinions regarding community safety and police services. Please come and share your concerns or email the Commission.